Explore Jr.

Back to all Explore Programs

The Explore Jr. program is a fun-filled morning of exploratory learning from a biblical worldview. This program is created for students ages five to ten. Each program is designed to introduce children to a variety of topics through hands-on learning, visual presentations, and engaging speakers.

Explore and Explore Jr. Dates

Dates Topic Location Ages
Monday, June 27, 2022 Forensic Science 5-Day Summer Camp Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Teach Me Automation 3-Day STEM Camp Creation Museum 11 to 18
Monday, July 11, 2022 Science 5-Day Summer Camp Creation Museum 11 to 18
Monday, July 18, 2022 Science 5-Day Summer Camp Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Monday, July 25, 2022 Explore an Authentic Dinosaur Dig Glendive, Montana 11 to 18
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Jr. Botany Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, September 2, 2022 Botany Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 Environmental Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, September 9, 2022 Astronomy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, September 16, 2022 Explosive Exploration Ark Encounter 18+
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, September 23, 2022 Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Arches Red River Gorge 11 to 18
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Jr. Wilderness and Wildlife Big Bone Lick State Park 5 to 10
Friday, September 30, 2022 Outdoors Big Bone Lick State Historic Site 11 to 18
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Microscopy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Jr. Fossils Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, October 14, 2022 Fossils Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Jr. Forensics Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, October 28, 2022 Forensics Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Jr. Physical Science Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 3, 2023 Physical Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 Jr. Forensics Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 17, 2023 Forensics Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 24, 2023 Biology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, April 14, 2023 Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Environmental Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, April 21, 2023 Astronomy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 Jr. Botany Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, April 28, 2023 Botany Creation Museum 11 to 18

The Explore Jr. program is on a two-year rotating schedule. Each season of Explore Jr. operates between the months of September and May. During a season, the science programs provided in the fall will be identical to the programs offered in the spring. Many Explore Jr. programs sell out and this allows for multiple opportunities for families to attend the programs. The Explore Jr. September 2021–May 2022 season will cover Year 2 topics. For students ages 11 and up, check out the Explore Days page for more information. Please refer to the individual Explore Jr. topics for more information and to register.

You can find answers to common questions on the Explore Jr. FAQ page.

Find more Explore Days and Explore Jr. programs at the Creation Museum.

All Explore Jr. Days at the Ark Encounter